JenesisNow – How to Merge Clients
In this video, you’ll see how easy it is to find duplicate client profiles and merge them.
From the main screen, use the search bar at the top to search for a client name and identify potential duplicate accounts or profiles.
When a list of client profiles is shown, navigate into the Client View of the client who’s profile you DO want to KEEP.
Notice the “Client Merge” box toward the bottom-center of your Client View screen. Click in the box and begin typing the duplicate client’s name. Select the profile you want merged into your existing client profile, and select the “merge Client” button.
In the video example, you can see that the client’s information is merged into the one I wanted to keep. I repeated the steps above to merge additional profiles because I knew there were several profiles for this same customer.
*Notice the instructions in the Client Merge box. These state clearly that the client selected in the Client Merge box will disappear and be merged into the client who’s policy you’re viewing.
So, ensure you navigate into the profile you want to KEEP before using Client Merge.